Tuesday, May 26, 2009


The glorious IPL '09 has come to an end and the DLF IPL Trophy in the second seoson was bagged by Deccan Chargers who were in the last position in the list last year. Its a good comeback. Deccan Chargers staged a remarkable fightback to upstage Royal Challengers Bangalore by six runs in a nail-biting final and win the second edition of the Indian Premier League..Thus the second edition of the IPL in South Africa came to a close...Adam Gilchrist exhibited awesome performance and with an overall performace from the Deccan Chargers they were able to lift the IPL trophy...Andrew Symonds also played a wonderful innings.. But it seems to be a tough competion for them. At this time we should really congratulate Royal Challengers Bangalore for their work in the second part of the second season with consecutive five wins though they won only one out of first five matches. Hats off to both the teams

No comments:

Post a Comment